About the IEEE SA Standards Board

The Standards Board (SASB)

Established and appointed by the IEEE SA Board of Governors (BOG) the IEEE SA Standards Board encourages and coordinates the development and revision of IEEE standards. This includes approving the initiation of IEEE standards projects and to reviewing them for consensus, due process, openness, and balance.

The SASB gives final approval to IEEE standards prior to publication and processes all necessary appeals.

About SASB Members

The Board consists of no fewer than 18 or more than 26 voting members. They must be IEEE and IEEE SA members. In addition, an IEEE Technical Activities Board Liaison serves as a voting member.

There is one non-voting Member Emeritus.

Welcome SASB & Committee Members

2024 Standards Board

David Law Chair
Jon Rosdahl Vice Chair
Gary Hoffman Past Chair
Alpesh Shah Secretary, non-voting
Sara Biyabani Haiying (John) Lu
Ted Burse Kevin Lu
Stephen Dukes Hiroshi Mano
Doug Edwards Paul Nikolich (TAB Rep.)
Travis Griffith Robby Robson
Guido Hiertz Lei Wang
Ron Hotchkiss Keith Waters
Hao Hu Sha Wei
Yousef Kimiagar Philip Winston
Howard Li Don Wright
Xiaohui Liu
Member Emeritus
Joseph Koepfinger, non-voting

2024 Representatives

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.