Patent Committee (PatCom)

Patent Committee (PatCom)

PatCom provides oversight for the use of any patents and patent information in IEEE standards. The committee will review any patent information submitted to the IEEE SA to determine conformity with patent procedures and guidelines.

About PatCom Members

PatCom is comprised of at least four but not more than six voting members. A member of the IEEE SA staff, as designated by the Managing Director of the Standards Association, shall be an ex officio, non-voting member. The chair and other members must be voting members of the IEEE SA Standards Board or Board of Governors, and be appointed by the Chair of the Standards Board for a term of one year.

2023 Roster

John Kulick Chair
Yvette Ho Sang (non-voting). Gary Hoffman
Joseph Levy Kevin Lu
Robby Robson Don Wright
Dave Ringle

Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.