Open Source Committee

Open Source Committee (OSCOM)

OSCom is an ad-hoc committee of the IEEE Standards Association (IEEE SA) Board of Governors (BOG) that provides guidance, oversight, and life-cycle management support for IEEE Open Source Projects, including IEEE Open Source Projects incorporated into IEEE standards.

OSCom is comprised of a Chair, Vice Chair, and at least three other members that serve for a term of one year or until replaced. Officers and members may serve for no more than three consecutive terms. All members are appointed by the IEEE SA Board of Governors.

2024 Open Source Committee (OSCom)

Chuck Adams Chair
Robby Robson Vice Chair
Cat Allman
Dennis Brophy
Dan Sabin
Sarah Womer
Joshua Gay ex Officio, Secretary
Suzanne Merten
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.