About IEEE Standards Association Awards

Every year, the IEEE Standards Association (IEEE SA) recognizes outstanding participation across a variety of areas including standards development and standards-related work, leadership, and distinguished service. This recognition is offered in the form of IEEE Standards Association Awards.

Awards Timeline

Nominations Period: 1 February – 31 July. Learn more about how to submit your nomination.

Award Recipient Notification: September

Awards Ceremony: IEEE SA hosts an Award Ceremony to honor recipients. This ceremony is held in December. Click here to view ceremonies from previous years.

IEEE Standards Association Awards

Awards Nominations

The IEEE SA Awards program relies on community members like you! We encourage your submission of deserving nominees.

Criteria and eligibility requirements can be found here (PDF).

Related Links

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.