Previous IEEE SA Awards

2021 IEEE SA Awards Ceremony

The IEEE SA recognizes outstanding standards development participation through various award categories. To view past recipients or to nominate an individual for award consideration, please select an award category, below.

Welcoming Remarks

James E. Matthews, President, IEEE Standards Association
Mark Epstein, Chair, IEEE SA Awards & Recognition Committee

IEEE SA Standards Medallion Recipients

Bob Aiello

Edward Au

Matthew J. Butcher

Geoffrey Garner

S. Michael Gayle

Marc Holness

Peter Zollman

The Ron Waxman Design Automation Standards Committee Meritorious Service Award Recipient

Riccardo Mariani

IEEE SA Managing Director's Special Recognition Award Introduction

Konstantinos Karachalios, Managing Director, IEEE Standards Association

IEEE SA Managing Director's Special Recognition Award Recipients

Ali Hessami

Beeban Kidron

Katina Michael

Alan Winfield

IEEE SA Conformity Assessment Award Recipient

IEEE NPEC Conformity Assessment Steering Committee

IEEE SA International Award Recipient

Jingxuan (Joanne) Hu

IEEE SA Emerging Technology Award Recipients

IEEE P2675™ Working Group

IEEE P7007™ Working Group

IEEE SA Standards Board Distinguished Service Award Recipient

Ted A. Burse

IEEE SA Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Curtis Ashton

Ben C. Johnson

IEEE Charles Proteus Steinmetz Award Recipient

Haran Karmaker

IEEE Standards 2020 Awards Ceremony

The impact of global lockdowns and travel restrictions imposed by COVID-19 has made the IEEE SA Awards Ceremony an all-virtual event. Please access the full ceremony or specific awards using the links below. Thank you for virtually participating in the 2020 IEEE SA Awards Ceremony!

IEEE Standards 2019 Awards Ceremony

Related Links


Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.