IEEE Standards Association Awards

Recognizing outstanding leadership and contributions to the IEEE SA and the development of standards.
IEEE Standards 2019 Awards Ceremony


The IEEE SA recognizes outstanding standards development participation through various award categories. For more information, to view past recipients or to nominate an individual for award consideration, please select an award category, below:

IEEE Standards Association Awards

  • Conformity Assessment Award - for major contributions to the development and promotion of IEEE standards products through conformity assessment activities
  • Corporate Award - for outstanding corporate leadership and contribution to the IEEE SA
  • Distinguished Service Award - for outstanding and dedicated service to the IEEE SA Standards Board based on major contributions to the standards development process
  • Emerging Technology Award - for the initiation, advancement or progression of a new technology through the IEEE SA open consensus process
  • International Award - for extraordinary contribution to establishing the IEEE SA as a world-class leader in standardization
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - for significant technical contributions to a standards committee for their IEEE field of interest
  • Standards Committee Award - for outstanding contributions to Corporate Standards Development
  • Standards Medallion - for major contribution to the development of standards

The IEEE SA Awards program relies on you! We encourage your submission of deserving nominees.

Criteria and eligibility requirements (PDF)

Related Awards


Get Involved  

Join global thought leaders, industry & technology experts to help change the way people live, work & communicate. Learn more