Standards Awards

Recognizing outstanding leadership and contributions to the IEEE-SA and the development of standards.


The IEEE-SA Working Group Chair Award is presented to IEEE Standards Working Group Chairs, Co-Chairs, Special Editors and/or other standards development participations in recognition of their contribution to the development and publication of a standard.

This award consists of a laminated wooden plaque displaying the cover of the standard and contributor's name.

A certificate of appreciation may be presented to participants acknowledging important contributions to the development of the draft standard within a working group.

There is no honorarium attached to these awards.

This award is presented to standards development participants who have assumed specific positions in the Working Group like the following:

Chair, Co-Chair(s)

Designated Vice Chair(s)

Technical editor(s)

Subcommittee chair designated by the WG Chair (e.g., task force or chapter)

Special editor

There are no restrictions or preferences as to the nationality, race, gender, age or creed.

The award is issued automatically upon publication of the Standard. The certificate of appreciation is presented based upon recommendation of the Working Group Chair.

This award is sponsored by the IEEE Standards Association.

If you have any questions, please contact or your Program Manager.