Board of Governors

Responsible for overseeing the operations and establishing policy for the IEEE SA.

Registration Authority Committee (RAC)

Mission Statement

  • The IEEE RAC is the oversight committee for the IEEE Registration Authority.
  • The IEEE RAC is international in scope, assisting standard developing organizations in their establishment of unambiguous, sustainable registration authorities.
  • The IEEE RAC considers the long-term interests of the ultimate users of these standards, while pragmatically addressing the needs of the affected organizations, industries, and IEEE.

Additional Resources

Members of the IEEE RAC consist of the Chairperson, Secretary (IEEE Staff), and representatives of the Sponsors involved in registration activities.

Name Term
Bob Grow, RAC Chair   2019/2020/2021
Geoffrey Garner (IM)  2021/2022/2023
Tom Kurihara (VT/ITS) 2021/2022/2023
Roger Marks (C/LMSC) 2020/2021/2022
Michael Montemurro (C/SAB) 2021/2022/2023
Glenn Parsons, Past Chair 2019/2020/2021
Riccardo Mariani, ex-officio (C/SAB) 2019/2020/2021
Geoff Thompson (C/LMSC) 2020/2021/2022
Leonard Tsai (C/MSC) 2021/2022/2023
William Whyte  (VT/ITS) 2021/2022/2023
Angela Thomas, RAC Secretary  

Questions or comments regarding registration authority activities can be sent to the RAC Administrator or the RAC Chair.