IEEE-SA Board of Governors
Responsible for overseeing the operations and establishing policy for the IEEE-SA.


ArCom is responsible for the administration of the awards presented by the IEEE-SA. Approval of IEEE standards award nominations and the submittal of nominations for awards sponsored by other organizations is also handled by ArCom.

ArCom is comprised of up to five members, including a chair.

  • Two voting members of the IEEE-SA Standards Board;
  • Two members of the IEEE-SA BOG; and
  • One member of IEEE-SA.

All ArCom members are appointed for a term of one year by the IEEE-SA President. The chair serves as the IEEE-SA representative on the IEEE Awards Board.

2019 ArCom Roster

Ted Burse
Mark Epstein
David Law
Annette Reilly  
Walter Weigel  


Learn more about the different IEEE standards awards categories.


Join IEEE-SA & Save!

IEEE-SA Individual Members save 10% (on average)* on most standards purchased through IEEE. Learn more about IEEE-SA membership
* Actual savings vary per standard