Our Team

Healthcare and Life Sciences Team

Practice Lead:

Maria Palombini
Director, Emerging Communities and Opportunities Development

Standards Ops:

Tom Thompson
Program Manager, Operational Program Management


Erika Gomez
Demand Generation Marketing Manager

Practice Advisors

  • Carole Carey, Senior Member; Standards Liaison Chair, IEEE EMBS
  • (Julia) Hua Fang, PhD, Editorial Board Member, IEEE IoT and IEEE Transactions on Big Data
  • Giancarlo Fortino, Board of Governor Member, IEEE Systems Manager Cybernetics Society;  Chair, Technical Committee on Wearable and Interactive Computing and Devices
  • Kathy Grise, Senior Program Director, IEEE Future Directions
  • Gerard Hayes, Chair, Standards Committee, IEEE Sensors Council
  • Bruce Hecht, Senior Member, IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society AdCom; EMBS AdCom; Sensors Council Executive Committee
  • Florence Hudson, Chair, IEEE/UL P2933 Standards Working Group
  • Laura Wolf, Executive Director, IEEE EMBS
  • Yu Yuan, Chair Standards Committee, IEEE Consumer Technology Society
  • Dr. Tam˜¡s Haidegger, Associate VP for Industrial Activities, IEEE Robotics and Automation Society; IEEE Hungary Section Chair; IEEE HS IE/RAS Section Chapter Chair
  • Sampathkumar Veeraraghavan, 2021 Chair, IEEE Humanitarian Actions Committee (HAC)

Join our interest list to receive notifications on this practice.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.