EIP@ATD Event Header Banner

Ethernet & IP @ Automotive Technology Week

We are closely monitoring travel restrictions and constraints related to the COVID-19.  The health and safety of our attendees is the number one priority. We are currently taking an optimistic approach to prepare for a F2F event, while in parallel preparing virtual event options should conditions prevent us meeting in person.  We will provide status updates on the event format as they occur, please continue to check this page. 

The 10th year anniversary of the 2021 Edition of IEEE SA Ethernet & IP @ Automotive Technology Week (E&IP@ATD) is the premier venue for automobile manufacturers, suppliers, semiconductor vendors, tool providers, engineers, scientists, educators and the media to share ground breaking ideas along with implementation strategies and applications related to Automotive Ethernet Systems. Attendees will receive and share information, and actively participate in the latest developments in shaping Automotive Ethernet into a globally deployed, volume car automotive network.

Presentations will provide insights into the developments, trends and solutions in the following topics:

  • Current automotive use-cases and future perspectives
  • Ethernet's role to facilitate cloud connectivity
  • Ethernet network design and specification
  • Ethernet requirements for automated driving applications
  • Safety, security and reliability of Ethernet communications
  • Markets and strategies
  • Tools and tests methods
  • Present and future physical layer and protocol solutions

2021 Host

Join Our Mailing List

Coming soon.
Coming soon.

General Session Presentations: Presentations chosen for their content by the Program Committee from the many abstracts received.

Coming soon.


Steering Committee

  • Kirsten Matheus - BMW (Chair)
  • Daniel Hopf – Continental Automotive (Vice Chair)
  • Yasuhiro Kotani  (Denso) – JASPAR
  • Jonathan Kuhn – Fiat Chrysler
  • Chris Mash - Ethernovia (PC Vice Chair)
  • James Lawlis – Ford Motor Company
  • Damon Martini – Robert Bosch
  • Rudi Schubert– IEEE SA 
  • Soheil Samii – General Motors (PC Chair)
  • Josetxo Villanueva – Renault
  • Jinhwa Yun – Hyundai Motor Company

Program Committee

  • Soheil Samii – General Motors (Chair)
  • Chris Mash – Ethernovia (Vice Chair)
  • Syreeta Bath - JLR
  • Steve Carlson – HSP Design
  • Greg Destexhe –  Techpoint Consulting LTD
  • Daniel Hopf (Elektrobit) – Continental Automotive
  • Mike Jones –  Microchip
  • James Lawlis - Ford Motor Company
  • Laurent Manhes - Microchip
  • Damon Martini – Robert Bosch
  • Kirsten Matheus - BMW
  • Don Pannell – NXP
  • John Simon – Intrepid Control Systems
  • David Stiles – Fiat Chrysler
  • Prathap Venugopal – General Motors
  • Josetxo Villanueva – Renault
  • Michael Ziehensack (Elektrobit) – Continental Automotive

For information, please contact eipatd-requests@ieee.org.

Join the mailing list to get updates on this and future E&IP@ATD conferences.