Standards Board: NesCom

Responsible for coordinating the development, publication and revision of IEEE standards.


NesCom is responsible for ensuring that proposed standards projects are within the scope and purpose of IEEE, assigned to the proper Society or other organizational body, and interested parties are appropriately represented in the development of IEEE standards.

The committee examines Project Authorization Requests (PARs) and makes recommendations to the IEEE SA Standards Board regarding approval.

About NesCom Members
NesCom is comprised of at least 12 but no more than 18 IEEE SA members.

2021 Roster  
Dorothy Stanley
Ramy Ahmed Fathy
Vice Chair
Sha Wei
Vice Chair
Doug Edwards Mehmet Ulema
Guido Hiertz Lei Wang
Wei Hong Karl Weber
Daleep Mohla Don Wright
Chenhui Niu Daidi Zhong
Annette Reilly  
Lisa Weisser  


Join IEEE SA & Save!

IEEE SA Individual Members save 10% (on average)* on most standards purchased through IEEE. Learn more about IEEE SA membership
* Actual savings vary per standard