Does your COVID-19 tracing app follow you forever?

Does your COVID-19 tracing app follow you forever?  Privacy & Protection in a post-pandemic world

Date:  9 Jul 2020 | Webinar
Time: 6:00AM EST | 3:30PM IST | 8:00PM Melbourne

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across countries. Contact tracing is claimed to be an effective tool to break the chains of transmission of an infectious disease and is thus an essential public health tool for controlling outbreaks. One of the key concerns in these contact tracing apps has been the intrusion into data privacy and security including the exploitation by malicious actors and stalkers. This talk will compare different countries’ approaches & critique the strength and weaknesses of these technologies.

IEEE Standards Association hosts this webinar under its industry connect program Digital Identity, Inclusion, Trust and Agency (DIITA), which considers barriers to safe and trusted online applications.

Sponsored by: