IEEE 802.1Q-2011 - IEEE Standard for Local and metropolitan area networks--Media Access Control (MAC) Bridges and Virtual Bridged Local Area Networks
Standard Details
This standard specifies how the MAC Service is supported by Virtual Bridged Local Area Networks, the principles of operation of those networks, and the operation of VLAN-aware Bridges, including management, protocols, and algorithms. Incorporates IEEE Std 802.1Q-2005, IEEE Std 802.1ad-2005, IEEE Std 802.1ak-2007, IEEE Std 802.1ag-2007, IEEE Std 802.1ah-2008, IEEE Std 802-1Q-2005/Cor-1-2008, IEEE Std 802.1ap-2008, IEEE Std 802.1Qaw-2009, IEEE Std 802.1Qay-2009, IEEE Std 802.1aj-2009, IEEE Std 802.1Qav-2009, IEEE Std Qau-2010, and IEEE Std Qat-2010.
Additional Resources Details
Working Group Details
Working Group
Working Group Chair
Sponsor Committee
IEEE Program Manager
Existing Standards