Ethernet & IP @ Automotive Technology Day

19-20 September 2023 | São Paulo, Brazil

The 2023 IEEE SA Ethernet & IP @ Automotive Technology Day (E&IP@ATD) is the premier venue for automobile manufacturers, suppliers, semiconductor vendors, tool providers, engineers, scientists, educators, and the media to share groundbreaking ideas along with implementation strategies and applications related to Automotive Ethernet Systems. Attendees will receive and share information, and actively participate in the latest developments in shaping Automotive Ethernet into a globally deployed, volume car automotive network.

Hosted by:

Robert Bosch Logo


Tuesday, 19 September 2023

  • 08:00 – 09:00 BRTRegistration
  • 09:00 – 10:00 BRTOpening: Master of Ceremonies and Keynote
  • 10:00 – 12:00 BRTTSN
  • 12:00 – 14:30 BRTSafety & Security
  • 14:30 – 16:00 BRTYANG, SDN
  • 16:30 – 18:00 BRTRobert Metcalfe Interactive Workshop
  • 18:00 – 20:00 BRTNetworking Dinner

Wednesday, 20 September 2023

  • 09:00 – 10:00 BRTNetwork and Architecture
  • 10:00 – 11:30 BRTService Oriented Architecture
  • 11:30 – 12:00 BRTApplication, Higher Layer Connectivity
  • 12:00 – 16:30 BRTPHY, switch, µC
  • 16:30 – 17:00 BRTValidation and Test
  • 17:00 BRTClosing Remarks

Workshop Spotlight

Robert Metcalfe Headshot

Dr. Robert Metcalfe

IEEE SA is excited to announce that Dr. Robert Metcalfe will be hosting a hands-on, interactive workshop on Innovation and Entrepreneurship on 19 September during EIP@ATD.

Dr. Metcalfe is an internet pioneer and entrepreneur, who co-invented Ethernet in 1973. He is also a magazine publisher, venture capitalist, and founder of the multi-billion dollar networking company 3Com, now part of Hewlett-Packard. He received a BS degree in both Electrical Engineering and Management from MIT in 1969, and MS in Applied Mathematics in 1970 and a PhD in Computer Science in 1973 from Harvard University. He has also been honored as the recipient of ACM’s A.M. Turing Award.

During this workshop, Dr. Metcalfe will share his experience navigating the complex and unforgiving world of creating and growing a start-up. He will also give advice and answer questions from audience members.

Don’t miss out on this rare opportunity to meet and interact with the man who invented the technology that EIP@ATD is all about!

OPEN Alliance Members Meeting

OPEN Alliance will host an in-person Members Meeting in Sao Paulo on Thursday, 21 September following the IEEE Ethernet Tech Days conference. The event is open to any attendee employed by an OPEN Alliance member company. Registration for the event is now open. OPEN Alliance is a non-profit, open industry alliance of mainly automotive industry and technology providers collaborating to encourage wide-scale adoption of Ethernet-based networks as the standard in automotive networking applications.

Venue and Conference Information

Novotel Sao Paolo Jaragua Conventions Center

Event Dates

19-20 September 2023

Novotel São Paulo Jaragua Conventions

R. Martins Fontes, 71 – Centro Histórico de São Paulo,
São Paulo – SP, 01050-000, Brazil

Join Us for the 2023 IEEE SA Ethernet & IP Automotive Technology Day. Register today!


Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.