Our Team
Practice Lead: 
Maria Palombini

Director, Emerging Communities and Opportunities Development
Standards Ops:
Tom Thompson

Program Manager, Operational Program Management
Donna Ceruto

Brand & Marketing Operations Program Manager
Project Manager:
Christian Weise

HLS Practice Project Manager
  • Carole Carey, Senior Member; Standards Liaison Chair, IEEE EMBS 

  • (Julia) Hua Fang, PhD, Editorial Board Member, IEEE IoT and IEEE Transactions on Big Data

  • Giancarlo Fortino, Board of Governor member, IEEE Systems Man Cybernetics Society;  Chair, Technical Committee on Wearable and Interactive Computing and Devices

  • Kathy Grise, Senior Program Director, IEEE Future Directions

  • Gerard Hayes, Chair, Standards Committee, IEEE Sensors Council

  • Bruce Hecht, Senor Member, IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society AdCom; EMBS AdCom; Sensors Council Executive Committee

  • Florence Hudson, Chair, IEEE/UL P2933 Standards Working Group

  • Laura Wolf, Executive Director, IEEE EMBS

  • Yu Yuan, Chair Standards Committee, IEEE Consumer Technology Society

  • Dr. Tamás Haidegger, Associate VP for Industrial Activities, IEEE Robotics and Automation Society; IEEE Hungary Section chair; IEEE HS IE/RAS section chapter chair

  • Sampathkumar Veeraraghavan, 2021 Chair, IEEE Humanitarian Actions Committee (HAC)

Join our interest list to receive notifications on the Healthcare and Life Sciences practice.