Amelia Andersdotter

Amelia Andersdotter has worked with internet infrastructures from a range of perspectives, regulatory, technical and social, for over a decade. Previously with UK-based freedom of speech-organisation ARTICLE19, she participated in IEEE 802 as recording secretary for IEEE 802.11 SG Next-Generation Vehicles, and IEEE 802.11 TIG Chair for Randomized and changing MAC addresses. Her work in IEEE 802 focused on privacy considerations for networked technologies, but she has also researched differential privacy in the IETF, and privacy and security features in mobile networks. Amelia previously worked with IPR, telecoms law, and identity management as elected official in the European Parliament, and currently with DNS topics as Director of Strategic Initiatives at Brussels-based CENTR. Her educational background is in mathematical statistics and business law. Amelia /likes/ the internet.


Dr. Jim Lansford

Dr. Jim Lansford is in the standards group at Qualcomm, responsible for automotive and Wi-Fi standards.   He has over 35 years of experience in communications systems, digital signal processing, and strategic business development.  Prior to its acquisition by Qualcomm in August 2015, he was a Fellow in the Global Standards Group at Cambridge Silicon Radio (CSR).

Dr. Lansford is currently chair of the Wireless Next Generation Standing Committee in IEEE 802.11. In the Wi-Fi Alliance, he chairs the Automotive Market Segment Task Group and the Long Range Strategy Group.  He is also actively involved in automotive related standards efforts in SAE and 5GAA.

In addition to his experience with Qualcomm and other companies, Dr. Lansford is currently an Adjunct Professor in the graduate Technology, Cybersecurity, and Policy program at the University of Colorado – Boulder. 

Dr. Lansford lives in Cascade, Colorado with his wife, Lynn, and daughter, Katelynne.

David Law 

David Law is a Distinguished Technologist in the CTO Office of Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise company. David has served as Chair of the IEEE 802.3 Ethernet Working Group since 2008 and Vice-Chair between 1996 and 2008. David has also served in IEEE-SA governance positions such as Chair of the IEEE-SA Review Committee (RevCom) from 2008 to 2012, and is currently a member of the IEEE-SA Standards Board and Chair of the IEEE-SA Patent Committee (PatCom). David has received the IEEE-SA Standards Medallion, the IEEE-SA Standards Board Distinguished Service Award, the IEEE-SA International Award, the IEEE Computer Society Karlsson Award and the IEEE Charles Proteus Steinmetz Award. David earned his BEng (Hons) in Electrical and Electronic Engineering at Strathclyde University, Glasgow, Scotland.


Roger B. Marks

Roger B. Marks of EthAirNet Associates is an IEEE Fellow. He initiated the IEEE 802.16 Working Group in 1998 and has served as its chair since. Marks is active in the IEEE 802.1 Working Group, serving as Technical Editor of IEEE Std 802c-2017 and the P802.1CQ project as well as chairing the IEEE 802 “Network Enhancement for the Next Decade” Industry Connections Activity (Nendica). Marks is also active in other IEEE 802 Working Groups, particularly 802.11. Marks serves as Second Vice Chair on the IEEE 802 Executive Committee and is a member of the IEEE Registration Authority Committee. He received his Ph.D. degree in applied physics from Yale University, following an undergraduate physics degree from Princeton and a MSEE from the University of Utah


Dr. Andrew Myles

Dr Andrew Myles has been involved in IEEE-SA based standards development work since 1988. For the last 20 years, he has mainly focused on the development of IEEE 802.11 (Wi-Fi) as a participant, editor and chair in various sub-groups of IEEE 802. His IEEE-SA standards development work has also led him to become involved in a variety of complementary organisations, including the Wi-Fi Alliance, ISO/IEC JTC1, 3GPP and ETSI. His current technical focus is ensuring that Wi-Fi and 5G share the spectrum in a somewhat fair manner in the unlicensed 5 & 6 GHz bands. Dr Myles is also involved in the governance of the international standards ecosystem as Member-At-Large of the IEEE-SA Board of Governors and a Director (and former Chair) of the Wi-Fi Alliance Board of Directors. His current governance focus in the IEEE-SA is to promote “enhanced openness” for the IEEE-SA standards development process. Dr Myles is an employee of Cisco Systems, where he is considered to be a little bit Wi-Fi biased!