

#### IEEE SA Standards Board (SASB) Meeting Minutes 12 October 2020 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. UTC Teleconference/Webex

#### Attendees

#### Chair: Gary Hoffman

# Vice Chair:

Jon Rosdahl

#### Secretary:

Konstantinos Karachalios

#### Members:

Ted Burse **Doug Edwards** Travis Griffith Guido Hiertz David Law Howard Li Kevin Lu Paul Nikolich [TAB Rep.] Damir Novosel **Dorothy Stanley** Mehmet Ulema Lei Wang Sha Wei **Philip Winston** Daidi Zhong Jingyi Zhou

#### **Members Absent:**

Grace Gu John Kulick, Past Chair Dong Liu

Joe Koepfinger, Member Emeritus

## IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

#### **IEEE Staff:**

Matthew Ceglia Sri Chandrasekaran Karen Evangelista Yvette Ho Sang Soo Kim Kelly Lorne Karen McCabe Erin Morales Adam Newman Dave Ringle, Recording Secretary Alpesh Shah Lisa Weisser

#### **IEEE Outside Legal Counsel:**

Claire Topp - Dorsey & Whitney LLP

## **Guests:**

Robert Fish Jim Matthews Robby Robson Don Wright

## 1 Call to Order

Chair Hoffman called the meeting to order at 1:02 p.m. UTC.

#### 2 Introductions

There was a round of introductions by all present. It was noted that the meeting was quorate.

#### 3 Agenda

3.1 Approval of Agenda

### In the absence of objection, the agenda was approved.

- 3.2 Consent Agenda
- 3.2.1 Approval of 24 September 2020 SASB Meeting Minutes

The SASB entered Executive Session at 1:08 p.m. UTC.



Remaining in the meeting: All Attendees present at that time.

#### 4 **Executive Session Items**

- 4.1 SASB Oversight Committee RE: a Specific Standards Committee
- 4.2 Recent Appeal to the SASB

Executive Session concluded at 2:23 p.m. UTC. There was no substantive report out.

#### 5 SASB Resolutions

None.

#### 6 Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:26 p.m. UTC.