

IEEE SA STANDARDS BOARD PATENT COMMITTEE (PatCom)

DRAFT MEETING MINUTES 20 March 2024

London, UK and Teleconference/Webex 2:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. UTC+0

Attendees

Members Present:

Stephen Dukes
Yvette Ho Sang, Non-voting
Gary Hoffman
Joseph Levy
Kevin Lu
Robby Robson, Chair
Don Wright

Members Absent:

None

IEEE Staff:

Teresa Belmont
Ahsaki Benion
Matthew Ceglia
Karen Evangelista
Irene Kitsara
Jiajia Liu
Suzanne Merten
Erin Morales
Karen Mulberry
Maria Palombini
Dave Ringle, Administrator
Heather Robinson

IEEE Outside Legal Counsel:

Claire Topp - Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Guests:

Sara Biyabani Xiaofeng (Alfred) Chen Brian Dorini Doug Edwards Ramy Fathy Latonia Gordon Ron Hotchkiss Adrian Howes June Im Yousef Kimiagar John Kolakowski David Law Caroline Li Hiroshi Mano Jim Matthews Daleep Mohla Dale Mohlenhoff Paul Nikolich Glenn Parsons Jon Rosdahl Gabe Schlabach Lachlan Scully Dorothy Stanley Donnie Swing Barry Tilton Mehmet Ulema Prabodh Varshney Ken Wallace Lei Wang Philip Winston Helene Workman

1 CALL TO ORDER

Chair Robson called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. UTC+0 and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

There was a round of introductions by the PatCom Members.

Dave Ringle read the names of the remaining attendees.

It was noted that the meeting was quorate.

2 APPROVAL OF AGENDA



There was a motion to approve the agenda. In the absence of objection, the motion was approved.

3 APPROVAL OF 04 DECEMBER 2023 MEETING MINUTES

There was a motion to approve the 04 December 2023 meeting minutes. In the absence of objection, the motion was approved.

4 ADMINISTRATIVE STATISTICS

Dave Ringle reported that there were 7 LOAs that had been accepted since the December 2023 PatCom meeting. [4 LOAs with licensing assurance; 3 D.1.d LOAs]

5 OLD BUSINESS

None.

6 NEW BUSINESS

None.

7 NEXT MEETING

The next PatCom meeting will be scheduled to occur on 04 or 05 June 2024 and will be virtual-only.

8 ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:35 p.m. UTC+0.