Working Group Icon

Standards Development Working Group

CFAT - Common Functionality and TEDS Working Group

There are currently three approved and three proposed smart transducer interface standards in the IEEE 1451 family of standards. They all share certain characteristics, but there is no common set of functions, communications protocols, and TEDS formats that provides interoperability among these standards. This standard will provide that commonality and will simplify the creation of future standards for different physical layers that are interoperable within the family.

  • Status: Active Standard Help

Active Projects Managed by this Working Group

Existing Standards Created by this Working Group

Member Bottom Section Image

Working Group Participants

Your web administrator or Working Group Chair can request an update to the information on this page. The IEEE Standards Association also offers free web hosting for Working Groups, as well as Professional Services to support your activities.

Did You Know?

The IEEE-SA offers companion services to help expedite standards development. View Case Studies.