Standards Awards

Recognizing outstanding leadership and contributions to the IEEE-SA and the development of standards.


​​Giorgi Bit-Babik
​​"For his contribution to international standards for​ ​ radiofrequency compliance assessment​"​

​​​​Craig A. Colopy
​"For selfless dedication to worldwide Step-Voltage Regulator​ ​and On-Load Tap Changer standards as IEEE, IEC, and ​​NBR (Brazilian) standards​"​​

Anne A. Bosma
"For exemplary leadership guiding IEEE Switchgear standards toward harmonization with IEC and acceptance by the international community.”

Bill Long
"For exemplary leadership as chairman of the working group which upgraded IEEE Std. C37.013 to joint IEEE / IEC 62271-37-013"

J. Patrick Reilly
"For significant contributions in electrostimulation research and its application in harmonization of international safety standards for exposure of humans to low-frequency electric and magnetic fields"

Melvin Reynolds
"For selfless and sustained effort spanning over two decades to advance IEEE medical device informatics and interoperability standardization across international political and organizational boundaries"

John White
"For exemplary work in furthering relations with IEEE and China and in furthering development of IEEE and IEC harmonized standards"

Andrew Myles
"For promoting the global recognition of IEEE 802 LAN/MAN standards as international standards"

David John Law
"For his extraordinary leadership in the creation and deployment of the 802 family of standards and their global acceptance through education and awareness for the past two decades"

Bertram Jon Klauenberg
"For helping to convince world bodies and international agencies of the rigor, benefits, and primacy of IEEE standards and his instrumental role in their adoption"

Robert F. Heile
"For his impact on China's 'The Internet of Things', his vision, humanity, fairness, and tireless dedication to this end"

James R. Michalec
"For contributions to the international harmonization of standards for synchronous generators"

David T. Stone
"For his work with C37.100.1 and C37.60 and acceptance of these standards by the international community"

Hermann Koch
"For dedication and perseverance in harmonization and adoption of standards in the Power Energy Society and standards activities "

James W. Moore
"For considerable contribution to the IEEE Computer Society Software and Systems Engineering Standards Collection (S2ESC) and the international collection of software engineering standards supported by ISO/IEC"

Ben C. Johnson
"For his vision and leadership in establishing the IEEE/IEC Dual Logo Agreement, and positioning IEEE as a leader in international standards development"

Roger B. Marks
"For his dedication to advancing broadband wireless access technology, for leadership in advocating one worldwide BWA standard, and for promoting the international recognition of the IEEE Standards Association"

Denis L. Dufournet
"For his enthusiastic promotion of circuit breaker standards harmonization based on a deep knowledge of electrical phenomena occurring during the interruption process in circuit breakers"

Carl R. Stevenson
"For his leadership in gaining global radio spectrum for Radio LANs based on IEEE Standards"

Michael R. Murphy
"For contributions to internationalization of IEEE standards and global harmonization of human exposure limits for radio frequency energy"

Ronald C. Petersen
"For his leadership in establishing an international role for the IEEE Standards Association in the harmonization of standards for electromagnetic safety"

Wallace S. Read
"For a substantial contribution towards accomplishing a greater recognition of IEEE Standards in the international community"