The National Electrical Safety Code™ (NESC™)

The one-stop resource for the National Electrical Safety Code.


NESC Main Committee Membership


Nelson G. Bingel, III

Vice Chair

Danna Liebhaber


Organization Represented



AAR Association of American Railroads Robert Verhelle  
AEIC Association of Edison Illuminating Companies Swapan Dey  
APPA American Public Power Association Alex Hofmann Nathan Mitchel
APTA American Public Transit Association Vacant  
ATIS Alliance for Telecommunications Indusstry Solutions Lawrence M. Slavin Trevor Bowmer
BPA Bonneville Power Administration Danna Liebhaber  
EEI Edison Electric Institute Eric K. Engdahl Lauren E. Gaunt
IBEW International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers David Mullen  
IEEE Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. Otto Lynch Charles Ward
IMSA International Municipal Signal Association Jeffrey Knight  
NARUC National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners Mark Rettmann  
NCTA National Cable Television Association Vacant  
NECA National Electrical Contractors Association Stephen Poholski Michael Johnston
NEMA National Electrical Manufacturers Association Paul Orr  
NRECA National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Robert W. Harris  
NSC National Safety Council Vacant  
NSPE National Society of Professional Engineers Robert S. Fuller  
RUS Rural Utilities Services, U.S. Department of Agriculture Gerald M. Moore  
SCTE Society of Telecommunication Engineers Timothy Cooke  
SEIA Solar Energy Industries Association Lee Kraemer Greg Ball
TVA Tennessee Valley Authority Clayton L. Clem Stephen Cantrell
WAPA Western Area Power Administration Vacant